Range: Open to the public · Directions: Matthews | Mooresville
My Store:

NC Concealed Carry Handgun Course

NC cch

NC Concealed Carry Handgun Course

Age: 21+

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family’s firearms training and education.


Please Note: This is not a beginner course. If you have never shot a handgun before we recommend that you take a private lesson with one of our instructors or take a Beginner Handgun Course or the NC Concealed Carry Prep Course before you take this course.


Standard: $125 | Enhanced: $150 (With Rental)

Materials Covered

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family’s life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family’s safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

NOTE: There is a shooting evaluation in this course students must pass in order to receive their certificate, if you are a new shooter or maybe lacking in the skills to pass the qualification you may want to consider taking a One on One training session with one of our qualified instructors or taking the Beginner Handgun Fundamentals class.


Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

***When registering you must register with your name as it appears on your North Carolina Drivers License***

NOTE: No firearms or ammunition are supplied with the ($125.00 fee). You may upgrade for ($25.00 more) and will be provided with a 22LR pistol rental and 22LR ammunition for shooting qualification.

NOTE: If you register for the 2-Night class, you must attend both nights for course completion

Standard $125 – Required equipment to bring

  • Pen
  • Paper
  • Handgun to qualify with
  • Minimum 30 rounds of ammo (brass cased only. No steel or aluminum cased ammo.)
  • Eye and ear protection (we can provide if you don't have any)

Standard $150 (With Rental) – Required equipment to bring

  • Pen
  • Paper
  • Eye and ear protection (we can provide if you dont have any)
  • For the Enhanced we provide a 22lr handgun to use and includes ammo

Matthews Instructors

Jared Paulo- NRA & NCDOJ Certified Instructor

Brad Smith– NRA & NCDOJ Certified Instructor

Mooresville Instructors

Jared Paulo- NRA & NCDOJ Certified Instructor

Jeff Jones – NRA & NCDOJ Certified Instructor


Please contact us with any questions.

Email Us

Call Us

Cancellation Policy

Read our Cancellation Policy.

Available Class Dates

Select a Store


743 River Hwy Mooresville,
NC 28117


Get Directions


10726 Monroe Rd Matthews,
NC 28105


Get Directions
Sign Digital Waiver

Your Cart